Pocket Charm

A handmade gift to me

A handmade gift to me

This sweet little charm was hand-made by a friend who created it just for me. It’s only a couple of inches long if that and is small enough to carry on my person daily (which I do.) It carries specific herbs inside. The shape suggests aid in sleep as well as love for oneself. The stitching, done by hand. My friend sang while creating it, instilling her wishes/spell inside.

I wear the charm everyday and it reminds me that not only is it possible for someone else to care about me but also that I care about myself. Just knowing that does help me sleep at night.

Leave a Reply

