First Super Moon

1st super moon of 2014

1st super moon of 2014

It’s not the best photo. The moon itself was absolutely amazing, so large-so bright – it shone like a beacon in the sky! I was incredibly happy to see the moon as the night before there was serious cloud cover and sometimes it’s just not dark enough to see celestial occurrences in Alaska.

For the couple of days before the super moon, I felt extremely bad and it only worsened by Saturday. My body felt racked, exhausted. My emotions were plummeting. Once I saw that bright beacon of a super moon however, my heart soared. Suddenly having more pep I put my magickal items on the window sill, including a jar of water. I cleansed myself and my home with sage and prayers, after that I did two tarot card readings using my “Tarot of the Witches” deck by Fergus Hall. A career reading for my guy and a love reading for me 🙂

We ate some snacks and drank a little ale, it was a good night. Blessed be )0(

Leave a Reply

