Peace Water

Peace water is said to be the opposite or the antidote to war water. Peace water is basically layering of a blue liquid and a clear liquid/oil.  I found there are variations of the ingredients in peace water, specifically the dye used and the quality of water that the dye is mixed with.

While in my Internet research of peace water, I came across a video of a very simple recipe to make peace water at home. The video by Dawn Champine can be found on YouTube. All of the ingredients she used, I had on had at home so I decided to start there.

1. Re-purposed small jar (from capers or something)
2. Moon water from the Super Moon July 12, 2014
3. Blue food coloring
4. Oil ~ I used Star Extra Light Olive Oil

First, I cleansed my container and then filled about 3/4 of the way with the moon water and added too many drops of blue food coloring, it was very dark at first. I poured some of the colored moon water out *tsk tsk* and then added a little more until the level of blue I desired was achieved.

Following the blue water I then simply poured the olive oil on top of the water to the top and capped the jar. Being that the jar and lid were from another product previously, I decided to paint the lid and cover the logos printed on it. I used a dark blue nail polish and then followed with a pretty green glitter.

peace water

Peace water in the light.

I made the peace water in the very late evening and it was hard for me to capture a really good photo, it’s much prettier in person.

Peace water with a dark blue night sky background.

Peace water with a dark blue night sky background.

This photo does no justice at all to the peace water, I just really enjoyed the dark blue night sky background. I had to use a second jar to hold it up high enough on the sill.

The peace water after it's first shake.

The peace water after it’s first shake.

I have shaken the peace water several times since I’ve made it. The blue layer still looks very dark for a blue in this photo but I kind of like it. Currently, I have no other intended uses for this outside of sitting on my altar and shaking it as needed.

4 thoughts on “Peace Water

Leave a Reply

