Recooperating

I have not been especially active in my practice as of late.  For me, (as much as I love the moon) full moon periods are actually quite debilitating in some ways. My body begins to feel a build up of energy (I must learn to use this energy in a beneficial manner/purpose) and by the time the moon is full, I am exhausted. This year we had a series of 3 supermoons fairly close to each other, which meant the effect of the moon was more intense upon me. With the first supermoon, I had a nervous/hyper irritated energy. During the second supermoon, I felt drained – absolutely drained. The third supermoon was brutal for me, my body ached beyond belief. I had headaches, back aches, neck aches, knee pain and felt sick. I conducted 2 days worth of detox during that time, including: sea salt and soda baths, meditation (lots of it) and different nutritional/hydration routines.

My feeling is, I need to learn to better prepare for the full moon. Journaling and expressing myself through art and music seems appropriate. Preparation for any work to occur during the full moon should be done at least one week in advance, in order to help ensure my practice isn’t lost from me during that time. Extra time must be made for myself, in regards to sleep and replenishment of not only my physical vessel but also my spiritual needs.

During this last supermoon, I did find a very helpful video on YouTube on a channel I subscribe to.


Here is the link to her page: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ6rVQbFVbHQDcunrxd1NVA

My detox bath included 2 simple ingredients:

1. Sea salt (1 cup)

2. Aluminum free baking soda (Arm & Hammer) (1 cup)

Use the hottest water you can tolerate comfortable to help your pores open and help your muscles relax, and keep plenty of water to drink beside the tub. The bath should last 30 minutes. If you have questions about if a detox bath is safe for you or how often you can take one safely, please refer to your personal physician.

Leave a Reply

