New Moon Banishing Ritual

shells on stump

September 24, 2014 New Moon Banishing Ritual

On September 24, 2014 we entered a new moon. In the course of my studies I have learned that during a new moon it is a great time for banishing rituals/spells as well as “planting seeds” of positivity and desires/goals we wish to achieve. I recommend studying further into these ideas on your own as I am not especially versed in these areas in order to teach. In the photo pictured above you see three mussel shells. I chose 3, for it’s magickal properties. The shells are actually from a recent dinner, I cleaned and saved them for this purpose. I actually had a total of 9 but used 3 for this ritual.

shells on beach

My 3 mussel shells on the beach before I let them go in the current.

On the beach, right at the exact spot I chose  there was a Fireweed flower floating in the water. I did not notice the flower or place it there, my best friend and fiance actually pointed it out to me. I take this as a wonderful sign. During the moments before tossing the shells back into the ocean, I reflected on the three things I wrote on the shells. It was actually kind of difficult for me to allow the “overly critical” shell to be shown in the photo. Or, to actually be used in the ritual because I was fairly unhappy with my writing  of the letter “T” in critical.  A great reason to just let it go!

shell in ocean current

That which no longer serves me I RELEASE!

2 of the shells immediately went away very quickly in the tide. One shell floated on the water and close the beach. I ran along beside it, afraid it would actually come to shore. I had planned to throw it back out further if necessary, it was not. I feel like once I was finally ready to let it go, that is the moment when it went under the waves and out with the tide!

Goodbye to what no longer serves me! Goodbye!

(I failed to mention *tsk tsk* where I got the idea, please visit hocuspocus13 the blog is amazing)

 

 

One thought on “New Moon Banishing Ritual

  1. Pingback: Tattered | Cabin Fever Confessions

Leave a Reply

