New Moon Scrying

black moon image

This image was taken from a post by Selena Fox on her FB page, I hold no copyright to it.

Yesterday, during the partial eclipse I was looking at current posts on my Facebook news feed.  I came across this image in a post by Selena Fox, including a new moon chant: “New Moon Healing in New Moon Rite — New Moon Magic on New Moon Night!”  I began quietly chanting in my mind and mouthing the words while staring at the image on my cellphone. Naturally, there was some reflection on the glass and although I did see my face I saw more that surprised me.  The image of my face didn’t look like myself as I do now, instead it became an old and weathered face. Perhaps 30-40 years from now. I saw my beauty had more than faded, it was gone. It was a very short and quick epiphany to work on what others and myself see beyond my outward image/persona. A calling to find my inner beauty and let it shine!

Leave a Reply

