Healing Light Burning Bright

orange candle burning flame

My orange candle burning brightly, just as it was. No other edits outside of adding text.

“Healing Light, Burning Bright, Set Me Free of Pain Tonight ~so mote it be” ~ )0(
Is the chant I came up with looking at this lovely candle. I envisioned my pain being a tangible thing and burning up in the cleansing fire and carried away in the smoke. There are health issues and as mentioned, pain that I have been addressing.

Today, I had a massage. It was lovely, it was intense. During one point, the pressure was building but I felt my pain releasing. It was that time that I invited the goddess to join to me, to include her in the healing and soul-nourishing treatment.  Beautiful imagery of people with animal heads appeared to me in my mind’s eye. Still the height of the massage brought a bit more pain, it was during that time that I silently let go of so many things. The words swirled around in my brain until they were gone. Thankful to my masseuse for the treatment and to the goddess for her presence.

Leave a Reply

